Rokinon 8mm Fisheye Lens Review

Good information on a cheap fisheye option.

hdrtist

I recently bought a copy of this lens after looking for a viable superwide angle option for Nikon DX cameras, and after having it for a month or so I feel like it’s time for me to share my thoughts.  Wide angle options are somewhat limited for us DX shooters, and I wanted a really wide lens.  A short version of this review is – this lens ROCKS! – after some initial adjustment to the focus scale.  It’s not nearly as hard as it sounds, and all it involves is just loosening some screws and rotating the loosened focus ring to the correct position.  I’ll get into this later.  I want to focus on the performance of this lens as it stands after the adjustment.  The bottom line is that if you are looking for a fisheye lens for your crop sensor camera, look no further.  For under $300, this…

View original post 1,475 more words

Leave a Reply

